Reviews

What people are saying about The Brevins Guest House




Excellent - Rating 5/5

This must be the best guest house we have ever used the Rooms were spotless the pictures don't do them justice lots of little extras yum, the breakfast choice was amazing and they are willing to cater accordingly and then there is the hosts Vincent and Brenda what can I say from the welcome until we left you made us feel we had knew you for years thankyou for a wonderful stayWill definitely be back

Reviewer:Gavin T | Sun 13th Oct 2019 | 1 day ago


Beautiful stay - Rating 5/5

I’m We spent three really nice days at the Brevins Guest house. We have enjoyed the lovely and modern accommodation. The hosts Vincent and Brenda are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast had a big variety and was more than enough. We are looking forward to staying there another time and go up the Ben Nevis.

Reviewer:Koray D | Wed 9th Oct 2019 | 5 days ago


A Perfect Stay- Rating 5/5

The Brevins Guest House was a delightful stay when I finished walking The West Highland Way. My room was comfortable, spacious and had everything I needed. The owners were attentive and extremely helpful. The breakfast each morning was perfect. I will definitely return the next time I’m in the area.

Reviewer:Dianne F | Tue 1st Oct 2019 | 1 week ago


Glen Nevis Abu - Rating 5/5

Abu meand horray, which sums up this guesthouse and its owners. Atention to detail and excellence of service make it a 'stand=out' venue. Well done on all counts.

Reviewer:Seamus O | Sun 29th Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


A welcoming place to lay your head - Rating 5/5

Expect a warm welcome, a great breakfast and very comfortable beds in a stylish space at this charming b and b.Can't recommend it highly enough.Every effort is made to ensure your comfort and enjoyment.

Reviewer:Tracey B | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Outstanding!- Rating 5/5

Brevins Guest House exceeded expectations in every way. Vincent and Brenda were so welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was amazing. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. We couldn’t fault a thing. Wished we’d had a few extra nights here.

Reviewer:Adriana M | Thu 19th Sep 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Good rooms, breakfast and very helpfu advice. very convenient and quiet location.

Reviewer:Terry P | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic host - Rating 5/5

I was only at The Brevins Guest House for 2 nights. Such a warm welcome i had. Ultra clean room and really comfortable bed.

Reviewer:Georgina H | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellence - Rating 5/5

At the Brevin you will experience excellence in hospitality. From supreme hosts, Vincent &Brenda, to spacious rooms with brilliantbed, great en suite the premises are immaculate inside and out. Breakfast ticking all the same boxes.If you are in the Fort William area do yourself a favour and hunt out The Brevins Guest House.

Reviewer:Janet M | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Ideal end to the WHW - Rating 5/5

This was the perfect place to stay at the end of the WHW. We actually passed the b&b on the route towards the finish so we stopped to drop our bags in and received a very friendly welcome from Brenda. Our room was immaculate, spotlessly clean and it looked like it had been redecorated the week before everything was so fresh. We had one of the annex rooms and it was great as we had a little hallway to leave bags and coats in so they didn't take space in the bedroom. The guest house is only a 15 min walk from town but far enough that it's quiet at night. We met Vincent at breakfast who was very friendly and served up very generous portions of great food. The haggis was the best I had all week. I doubt I'll stay anywhere else next time I'm in Fort William.

Reviewer:U | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Perfect in Every Way - Rating 5/5

I cannot recommend this guest house highly enough. It is well located just a 15 minute walk into town. The owners are really friendly and so helpful in suggesting things to do. The room was spotlessly clean and perfect in every way. And on top of everything the breakfast is superb. I would not look beyond The Brevins on future visits to Fort William.

Reviewer:G | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Scotland vacation - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights at the Brevins GH. Great location, room, breakfast and lots of good info. Owners are lovely people.We would go back again. Location is great and you can walk to everything from the Guest House.

Reviewer:Betsy A | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Very biker friendly place to stay - Rating 5/5

I've stayed in Fort William more times than I care to remember, and there are some great places to stay, and some terrible ones. This is by far one of the best. I was heading up to do the North Coast 500 on my motorbike, and arrived dripping wet after riding for five hours in driving rain. I was met by Vincent who showed me to the annex which had a lovely new room decorated in a very comfortable contemporary way. A great little secluded place to park my motorbike as well.As Fort William is known for outdoors activities, Brevins has a great drying room complete with dehumidifier and all my soaked bike gear including helmet went in there. Great for hillwalkers and climbers too! Vincent chatted about his time on two wheels and told me about some of the newer places to eat in Fort William. A great night's sleep as the annex was silent, and one of the best veggie breakfasts I have ever had, thanks to Brenda before I set off on the road again.In short, this is a great place to stay for walkers, climbers, bikers or anyone using Fort William as a staging post for the north west highlands. Brenda and Vincent are warm and welcoming, have lots of useful knowledge about the area and serve great breakfasts to set you up for the day ahead.

Reviewer:Duncan R| Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


A* - Rating 5/5

We immediately felt very welcomed. Vincent is a born host - cheerful, helpful, and quick with a joke. Also gave us good advice about where to eat (and where to steer clear of), tips on navigating busy tourist spots, and where to catch haggis (ha!). Easily one of our best B and B experiences!

Reviewer:Jeff M| Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online